Arc R.A Gbadamosi
General Manager 
Western Ports before reforms comprised of four Ports namely Lagos Port, Tin Can Island Port, Container Terminal Port and RoRo Port. The former four port structure was changed by the Port reform to a two-port structure known as Lagos Ports Complex and Tin Can Island Port Complex.
The Zonal Management structure was introduced to encourage autonomy and raise the level of authority and reduce response time to urgent operational problems. To this end, the Ports were divided into two zones, Western and Eastern Ports then headed by Executive Directors but now by General Managers who supervise the management staff in the respective zones.
The Western Ports of Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) came into existence in year 2005 as a result of management resolution to decentralize its operations in order to reduce bureaucracy and promote operational efficiency.
Presently, due to the Port reforms, the Western Zone consist of two Ports. These are Lagos Ports Complex and Tin Can Island Port Complex which are headed by Port Managers who report directly to the General Manager Western Zone.
The Western Ports management is under the control of a General Manager who is supported by a retinue of high ranking officers that assist in the day to day running of the zone. 
Lagos Ports Complex has five Terminal Operators namely; 
  1. Apapa Bulk Terminal Ltd.
  2. ENL Consortium Ltd.
  3. AP Moller Terminals Ltd.
  4. Greenview Development Nig. Ltd
  5. Lilypond Container Depot Nig. Ltd
While Tin Can Island Port Complex has five Terminal Operators namely; 
  1. Josepdam Services Ltd.
  2. Tin Can Island Container Terminal
  3. Ports & Cargo Handling Services Ltd.
  4. Five Star Logistics Ltd
  5. Terminal Multiservices Ltd.
All Terminal Operators undertake cargo handling functions hitherto handled by the Nigerian Ports Authority. 
However, the Authority remains the Technical Regulator of the Port Industry in Nigeria.
Thank you
Arc. R.A Gbadamosi